Erica+Willy Got Engaged <3

I’ve known Willy for a long time. I was stoked when he asked me to be his wedding photographer. After meeting Erica and hearing about all the awesome plans they have for their wedding, October can’t come soon enough!

Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica

Willy works in the restaurant business and I consider myself a foodie. Naturally we scheduled our first meeting at one of the many awesome restaurants in Sturbridge.  Willy+Erica and my girlfriend Katherine (my wedding photography partner-in-crime) and I hit it off. Katherine and I enjoy meeting with our couples and getting to know them before photographing their wedding. We feel that this personal touch makes for better photos. You aren’t just clients to us. You’re our friends.

Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica

I wanted to stay with the local vibe and to get myself out of the city. I chose Hyland Orchard in Sturbridge as the spot for the engagement photo session. Hyland is a cool spot that has disc golf, outdoors festivals and serves as a concert venue for local artists. More importantly for our purposes its a beautiful apple orchard and brewery!

Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica

Willy+Erica were awesome! I enjoyed this engagement session. Some people are shy or nervous or weirded out by the guy with the camera spying on them as the kiss and hold hands. But not these two. They acted as if I wasn’t even there which made my job easy. Most importantly, they had a blast! 

Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica

Following the photo session and a couple of rounds at the Rapscallion Brewery, Willy+Erica brought us to the spot where they went on their first date. It’s a tiny bar in Southbridge affectionately known as “The Pocket.”

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the bartender inside (Willy knows everyone – seriously), and he proceeded to challenge me and Katherine to a friendly game of pool. As I grabbed quarters from the machine and started racking up the balls, Willy disappeared only to materialize a few moments later with his own pool cue he keeps hidden at the bar. I’m going to save all the details and just saw Will is a shark and I done learned a few things about the game of pool that evening.

Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica

Willy+Erica never got distracted by the camera or what I was doing. During the entire time we were hanging out, they continued to have fun and enjoy each other’s company. I’m excited and honored to be able to be there for them on their most special day. They are going to have a beautiful wedding. I can’t wait to tell their love story.

Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Willy + Erica
Leave a Reply

